Nominations for ICA’s 2021 Lonnie Borck Memorial Award

The nominations for the 2021 Lonnie Borck Memorial Award are now open. This will be the award’s fifth year, second since the award’s scope was expanded to honor those whose contributions have fostered a sense of community within the domain name industry. This change reflects Lonnie’s generous spirit and opens the nominations to a broader pool of people who can be recognized with the award. Last year’s award went to Ron Jackson of, who was the first person to provide daily in-depth coverage of the activities of domain investors and to treat the business as industry worthy of coverage. His in-depth profiles of many participants in the industry helped us to get to know each other personally and to build a sense of community.

With NamesCon’s continued support, the 2021 Lonnie Borck Memorial Award will again be held during the conference. The nomination’s form will stay open until November 7th, and the nominations process is open to the entire domain name community. After the nomination’s process closes, ICA members will vote on the top 3 submissions and the ICA Board will select the winner.

We look forward to your submissions! Please help us by submitting your nominations and by sharing the form with your industry colleagues!

List of previous winners

2020 – Ron Jackson

2019 – John Berryhill

2018 – Kathy Kleiman

2017 – David Weslow

Comments are closed.